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SEO Glossary
The PPC affiliate Business
C
COA – Acronym for Cost of Acquisition, which is how much it costs to acquire a conversion (desired action), such as a sale.
CPA – Acronym for Cost Per Acquisition (sometimes called Cost Per Action), which is the total cost of an ad campaign divided by the number of conversions. For example, if a campaign cost $100 and resulted in 5 conversions, the CPA is $20 ($100 / 5). It cost $20 to generate one conversion.
CPA or “Cost Per Acquisition” – Also referred to as “Cost Per Action.” This is a metric used to measure the total monetary cost of each sale, lead or action from start to finish.
CPC – Acronym for Cost Per Click, or the amount search engines charge advertisers for every click that sends a searcher to the advertiser’s web site. For an advertiser, CPC is the total cost for each click-through received when
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What is a tag? PPC Marketing
A tag is a (relevant) keyword or term associated with or assigned to a piece of information (e.g. a picture, a geographic map, a blog entry, or video clip) as a whole or only to a part of it (e.g. “timed tags” assigned to specific moment in time in a video), for purposes of keyword-based classification and search of information.
Select a Bookmarking Service:
http://www.addthis.com
• Favorites Google Bookmarks
• Del.icio.us Digg
• Facebook Furl
• StumbleUpon Yahoo MyWeb
• Newsvine Reddit
• Technorati Live Bookmarks
• Yahoo Bookmarks Blogmarks
• Ask Netscape
• Slashdot Fark
• Simpy RawSugar
• Backflip Wink
• Spurl LinkaGoGo
• Mister Wong Feed Me Links
• Netvouz Magnolia
• Diigo Blue Dot
• Segnalo Tailrank
• DropJack BlinkList
Who’s Using AddThis? (Who’s Not?) PPC Marketing Business Search
To give you a better idea of how the AddThis widget can be used, here are a few websites
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Page Rank PPC
PageRank is a link analysis algorithm that assigns a numerical weighting to each element of a hyperlinked set of documents, such as the World Wide Web, with the purpose of “measuring” its relative importance within the set. The algorithm may be applied to any collection of entities with reciprocal quotations and references. The numerical weight that it assigns to any given element E is also called the PageRank of E and denoted by PR(E).
PageRank was developed at Stanford University by Larry Page (hence the name Page-Rank[1]) and later Sergey Brin as part of a research project about a new kind of search engine. The project started in 1995 and led to a functional prototype, named Google, in 1998. Shortly after, Page and Brin founded Google Inc., the company behind the Google search engine. While just one of many factors which determine the ranking of Google search results, PageRank
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Keyword Density PPC Affiliate
1] Amount of times that a keyword phrase is used on a page. 2) A formula to determine whether keywords are being overused on a page. The formula is the total number of words in al keyword mentions divided by the total number of words on a page. Keywords should fall between 2 and 8 % density.
• The number of times a keyword is used on a web page divided by the total number of words on the page.
• Keyword density is a score that is based on the amount keywords that appear in the title, description, keywords, text, links, etc.
What is Alexa Rank?
Alexa Internet, Inc. is a California-based subsidiary company of Amazon.com that is best known for operating a website that provides information on the web traffic to other websites. Alexa collects information from users who have installed an “Alexa Toolbar,” allowing them to provide statistics on web site traffic, as
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So how do you get links? Affiliate Marketing Search
You can acquire links in four primary ways and they include DMOZ and other directories, reciprocal linking, purchasing links and content donations.
DMOZ – DMOZ is called the Open Directory Project and it is maintained by over 60,000 volunteer editors. Obtaining a link is this directory is valuable, but it can take as long as a year to get. The primary reason for this is that quality editors are in short supply and they are volunteers so it may not be their primary focus. There are lots of categories within the directory that do not have editors so many sites submissions go unlooked until an available editor within the broad category that it falls under has the time to review the submissions. In addition, DMOZ powers Google’s directory as well as other sites who use data feeds from DMOZ. There are other directories, but
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